top of page
  • Mrs Bowles

Year 10 Hospitality & Catering Booklets 5 and 7

Dear Caterers,

I hope you all had a good half term holiday and are looking forward to meeting up with some of your friends over the next few weeks in the park – respecting social distancing, obviously!

I have been so proud of you for working so hard on the work I have been setting you. Some of you are storming ahead and I’m delighted most of you have engaged with me in this way of working.

When you have completed Booklet 5, the final booklet I would like you to work on is the one I sent you in the post before half term. It is Booklet 7 and is probably going to be the hardest one to complete because it is asking you to write your own reasons for the type of hospitality provision you suggest. They are actual exam questions so please have a go. Use the Power Point I have put on the Learning Platform to help you answer them.

Please send me a photo of your answers for the 3 scenarios.

If you have finished all your booklets, start making revision flash cards for all the work you have completed during lockdown.

I am putting together your practice coursework booklet with reference sheets that I will be photocopying and sending out by post - hopefully by next week. It is called Socks and Sliders and will be used by you to complete your actual coursework when we get back to school in September. I would like you to do as much of this booklet work as possible because I am aware we are going to have to do lots and lots and lots of practical work when we come back to get your skills up for the practical exam which is booked for before Christmas.

I am also investigating the best revision book to support your learning. I’ll let you know soon about options available to you.

Keep in touch.

See you soon

Mrs Bowles

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Year 10 Hospitality and Catering

I've sent you another letter by post today. I'd like you to all have a go at the test that's enclosed with the letter. Keep completing the booklets that I have previously sent out as we won't get muc

Hospitality and Catering Y10 Booklet 6 - almost there!

Hi everyone, I have sent you the next two booklets by post today so you should receive them by Saturday. Lets get Booklet 6 finished. Please can you send me a photo of the work explaining the role and

Know how food can cause ill health

Hi Caterers, Please use the photocopied sheets that I uploaded and also sent as an email attachment last week to continue finishing Booklet 6 – Know how food can cause ill health. Last week work was t

bottom of page