top of page
  • Mrs Bowles

Know how food can cause ill health

Hi Caterers,

Please use the photocopied sheets that I uploaded and also sent as an email attachment last week to continue finishing Booklet 6 – Know how food can cause ill health.

Last week work was to complete AC4.1 question sheet about Microbe growth and also the Cross-Contamination questions.

Please upload a photo of you completed sheets and send them via email to me jbowles@taptonschool.co.uk

Please remember to put you name clearly on your work as I’m finding that some of you are using your parents email addresses and so I’m non the wiser who has sent it to me! As a school, we are recording who is sending us homework so keep it coming to me.

This week I’d like you to upload pictures of AC4.3 – please complete the sheet Responsibilities of Food Handlers, Food Labelling Regulations and AC4.2 The Role of the Environmental Health Officers.

I’m planning on sending you the next booklet – number 7 with all the photocopied sheets by post next week. It will also be uploaded as a PDF and also attached to your email.

Best wishes

Mrs B

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Year 10 Hospitality and Catering

I've sent you another letter by post today. I'd like you to all have a go at the test that's enclosed with the letter. Keep completing the booklets that I have previously sent out as we won't get muc

Year 10 Hospitality & Catering Booklets 5 and 7

Dear Caterers, I hope you all had a good half term holiday and are looking forward to meeting up with some of your friends over the next few weeks in the park – respecting social distancing, obviously

Hospitality and Catering Y10 Booklet 6 - almost there!

Hi everyone, I have sent you the next two booklets by post today so you should receive them by Saturday. Lets get Booklet 6 finished. Please can you send me a photo of the work explaining the role and

bottom of page