top of page
  • Writer's pictureMs Connett

Y12 Lesson 5: Abi

Tasks:

Download the 2019 Unit 1 mark scheme

Analyse Abi's profile

Cook Abi a meal


 

Task 1: You need to download the mark scheme for this paper

Whilst you are there have a look at the specification for the diploma (year 13). We will be moving on to Unit 3 after half term, you could have a little look over what that may involve.


 

Task 2: Analyse Abi's profile


We were very shocked when Abi came up on last years exam - she is tricky because he diet is great, however she is an athlete so she may need more of certain nutrients.


Have a go at completing a reading time sheet for Abi (this should take you no longer than 15mins).

 

Task 3:

I would like to to design 2 meals and cook 1 of them:

  • Pre event

  • Post race recovery


Please send me a picture of the dish and a write up of each meal. I would expect each ingredient to be analysed, correctly named i.e. NOT 'carbohydrates', and justified with specific reference to Abi's profile. Please email it to me for 19th May at kconnett@taptonschool.co.uk


 

Feedback: I will be giving generalised feedback and would like to share some of your ideas.

FAQs: Don't forget I'll be on my email (kconnett@taptonschool.co.uk) to instantly respond to questions between 12-1pm on Monday. If you can't get on to email at that time, please email your questions over the weekend and I will add it to the FAQ section here.

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Y12: Teams for LIVE lessons

Tasks: Download the Teams app on you phone or laptop Send me a chat message via Teams (kconnett@taptonschool.co.uk) From the 1st June we will move to live lessons, please see email for more detail and

Y12 Lesson 6: Revision

Tasks: REVISE! You will sit a full, timed (including 15mins reading time), paper during your exam week. I have put all of this years PowerPoints onto the learning platform (if you look at the notes th

bottom of page