top of page
  • Writer's pictureMs Connett

Y12 Lesson 6: Revision

Tasks:

REVISE!


You will sit a full, timed (including 15mins reading time), paper during your exam week.


I have put all of this years PowerPoints onto the learning platform (if you look at the notes that accompany the slides it will give you extra info).


However your folders should be a beautiful revision tool and where you get your information.


Revision techniques that work:

  • Complete past papers and mark them, then re do.

  • Make cue cards, then test yourself on them.

  • Create quizzes and questions, then do them. - I would love you to make a kahoot quiz and email me the link!

Re-writing notes and highlighting have been proven not to work.



Feedback: I will be marking and grading your tests.


If anyone has any questions at all then please don't hesitate to email me - kconnett@taptonschool.co.uk

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Y12: Teams for LIVE lessons

Tasks: Download the Teams app on you phone or laptop Send me a chat message via Teams (kconnett@taptonschool.co.uk) From the 1st June we will move to live lessons, please see email for more detail and

bottom of page